BCCI broadcasts Workforce India for Sri Lanka tour, Dhawan would be the captain and Bhuvneshwar would be the vice-captain

The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced Workforce India for the tour of Sri Lanka. Shikhar Dhawan would be the captain of Workforce India on this tour, whereas fast bowler Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been given the vice-captain. Additionally Chetan Sakaria, Nitish Rana, Devdutt Padikal, Rituraj Gaikwad and Krishnappa Gautam have been included in Workforce India for the primary time. The Indian workforce will play three-match ODI and T20 collection on Sri Lanka tour in July.

The collection can be performed from 13 to 25 July

The Indian workforce will play a three-match ODI collection and an equal variety of T20I collection in Sri Lanka from July 13 to 25. The ODI collection matches can be performed on 13, 16 and 18 July, whereas the T20 collection matches can be held on 21, 23 and 25 July. Nevertheless, the venue of the matches has not been introduced but.

Workforce India will play two collection collectively

Really, that is the primary time within the historical past of Indian cricket that Workforce India will play two collection collectively. The Indian workforce beneath the management of Virat Kohli is at the moment on a tour of England, the place they may play the ultimate of the ICC World Check Championship in opposition to New Zealand after which a five-match Check collection in opposition to England.

In the meantime, Workforce India, however, will play a restricted overs collection on the Sri Lanka tour. Because of this, these players who usually are not a part of India’s Check workforce have gotten a spot on the Sri Lanka tour.

These players acquired an opportunity

Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikal, Rituraj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson have gotten a spot within the batting division in Workforce India for the Sri Lanka tour. However, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya and Okay Gautam have been included as all-rounders. Other than this, Chetam Sakaria, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakraborty, Kuldeep Yadav, Rahul Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal have gotten an opportunity within the bowling division.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *